Is the Multiverse an Information-Generating Machine? A Conversation with Dr. Jeff Zweerink

The multiverse often gets used to solve all sorts of difficult problems in the sciences, so it should not be surprising that some invoke its existence to account for the information contained in living systems. This talk will briefly describe some specific scientific discoveries that identify the information content in living systems and address whether the multiverse provides an adequate explanation. Even if the multiverse exists, it appears that the only way to retain important ideas (identity, free-will, the utility of the scientific method, etc) requires an intelligent agent that transcends the multiverse. 

This session will take place at our usual time of 8pm GMT / 3pm EST / 2pm CST / 12noon PST.

Please click the link below to join the webinar: 

https://zoom.us/j/457736238
 
Or iPhone one-tap:  16465588656,457736238# or 14086380968,457736238#

Or Telephone:
    Dial: +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll) or +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll)
    
    Webinar ID: 457 736 238

    International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=5VaKUGtZgKph5g_86aiAKHSbBNyH70xj